'conditions of welfare' (lit. of non-decline), for a nation.

Seven such conditions are mentioned in the Mahā-Parinibbāna Sutta (D. 16).

They are followed by five sets of 7, and one set of 6 conditions, conducive to the welfare of the Community of Monks, the Sangha.

Identical texts at A.VII.20-25. To be distinguished from the preceding term.

 Home Oben Zum Index Zurueck Voraus